I’m sitting back and thinkin, thinking of d day

This is my first poem which I wrote just 30 minutes before the bday of my hugest crush. She loved the poem, yet doesn’t know, she is.

happy bday, many happy returns of the day
i’m sitting back and thinkin, thinking of d day

i scrapped hiee, ‘hey fimt right’ u say
saw u at L5, we exchanged hey
pinged gud to c ya, dats crazy u say
but its ain’t crazy its awesome i say
happy bday, many happy returns of the day
i’m sitting back and thinkin, thinking of d day

we chatted for sometime, u were busy
told me abt ya exam, left was a day
u had no prep n no hope ray
u took ur chances, played a trick n postponed d date
smart she is i felt n say
happy bday, many happy returns of the day
i’m sitting back and thinkin, thinking of d day

was not into them, u made me listen
u became my DJ, u made me go may
was depressed, u sent me a song, making me smile u made my day
happy bday, many happy returns of the day
i’m sitting back and thinkin, thinking of d day

i wait for d mondays, bcoz dats d day
u send me songs n reply my hey
u say thank god its friday,
thank god its monday i say
happy bday, many happy returns of the day
i’m sitting back and thinkin, thinking of d day

u wore d saree, n i said i wanna see ya
came for lunch exactly whn u were deya
saw u, u were luking gorgeous as u always do
wid d silky hair and ya eyes so blue
do i luk funny u say
dont find anyone gorgeous than u, i say n still say
happy bday, many happy returns of the day
i’m sitting back and thinkin, thinking of d day

sometimes feel we r gud frens, n sometimes usual frens next bay
sometimes we chat so much, but frm last 2 weeks no single hey
dont even have ur number till now, dis i realised today
to call ya, to wish ya, and happy bday to say
happy bday, many happy returns of the day
i’m sitting back and thinkin, thinking of d day

ve a gift for you, bt only gift ya whn we’ll b gud frens
so sending ya dis poem, hope it make ya stay
ive so many things more to say
but its enough i think for d day
always keep smiling, dats all i wish
n make true all ya dreams, dats all i pray
happy bday, many happy returns of the day
i’m sitting back and thinkin, thinking of d day

happy bday, many happy returns of the day
i’m sitting back and thinkin, thinking of d day

9 thoughts on “I’m sitting back and thinkin, thinking of d day

  1. I hav read it zillion times :) :) .. big time u got to tell her sometime… since she s ur HUGEST Crush :) :)

I'll love to know what you think about this post. Leave your thoughts below.

