My passion, Sketching

A. P. J. Abdul Kalam
Dr. A. P. J. Abdul Kalam, 11th President of India (2002 – 2007)

I remember sketching as a kid, making greeting cards for all the relatives, even for distant ones, and even during the exam days, hiding from my mom.

Since then, arts became one of my passions, making me opt Fine-arts in my 11th grade as my additional subject. There I learnt various art forms but sketching fascinated me the most.

I sketched this portrait a few months back and my friends admire it as my best work so far. The toughest sections in this portrait were white eye brows and white hair.

Amidst busy work schedule, I keep finding time to destress myself by doing what I love so much, Sketching.

Never give up your passions,

Ayush

9 thoughts on “My passion, Sketching

  1. I don’t know who Kalam is, though the drawing itself having a kind of Ego and
    giving impression of strong psyche. This is the power of Art.
    Keep drawing. If you can, someone the wold figure. Like US President Obama,
    or Nelson Mandela etc. You may even get commission from such as
    news paper or political magazine abroad.

  2. Hi Yoshizen, Thanks for your comment. Your’s the first comment on my blog.

    And, Indeed, Mr. Kalam is a very strong and great personality. One of the greatest scientist and India’s ex-president. A true world figure!

  3. Keep up ur gud work.. dont put this talent behind when u proceed or grow in ur career and get bzy with ur next step in ur career… All the best …

  4. I always loved this piece of urs.. but i’m still waiting for the best one.. which is obviously mine… ;)

I'll love to know what you think about this post. Leave your thoughts below.

