This is how I invited my friends for my wedding

After three and a half months of marriage, while scrolling down to my old e-mails, I happened to jump over my wedding invitation I sent to my close friends.

Feel like sharing!

******************************

Dear Friends,

I won’t be bachelor anymore in a few days. You understand the gravity right!!!

My parents are really elated about this happening and to express their immense happiness, they are throwing a grand party named ”Ayush and Isha wedding ceremony” on 18th December, 2011 at S.G.M Gardens, Meerut. I will be delighted to have you at this auspicious ceremony to shower your love, blessings and yes, genuine support, so try not to give me that ek-aur-bakra-katta stares and smiles at the party, alright ;)

Before my d-day, they are giving me one “jaa-ji-le-apni-zindagi” type of day which happens on 17th December, on which I would love to enjoy my last bachelorhood moments dancing and drinking with you all. On the same day, after I’ll be drunk, they are planning to have our wedding rings exchanged. You know what I mean.

Scanned Card having details of both the ceremonies is enclosed in the mail. Just confirm you are coming single, with spouse, with boy friend, with girl friend or with girl friends. I would prefer the last option for 17th ;-) Accordingly I will make arrangements for your stay. And after admiring the invitation, kindly click on the reply button to acknowledge it ;)

So, be there guys! I am looking forward to your presence!

Love

-Ayush

****************************

Some of my friends’ responses:

‘creative invitation. loved it!’

‘enjoyed reading it. will surely be there and give those looks :-)’

‘very toughful. well written!’

10 thoughts on “This is how I invited my friends for my wedding

  1. That’s truly good work brother. Must say good job. Nicely composed have a kooooooooool touch….Perfect for friends……thanks for this………..stay tuned!!

  2. Hey there, this is an awesome invitation helped me too to write one for my better half, he was soooo confused what to do :-P .. but yes, this was just what we needed nd the good thing is that I’m sure who so ever gets something like this will surely smile first and then would get busy packing bags to join the party :-)

    1. Congratulations on your wedding. I am so glad that this helped you drafting your most important invitation. I hope you have/had a great wedding party with lot of friends. Wish you both a very happy life ahead! :)

I'll love to know what you think about this post. Leave your thoughts below.

