The books I read in 2015

167462511-1024x606

I am not an avid reader by any measure. I am more like a sporadic one. I have my phases with books. At some point, I am always reading a book and other times the book keeps lying on my side table and I don’t even look at it; 70% it’s latter.

Despite of that I always love being around books. I can spend hours in a book library or a book store – flipping through different books and taking their pictures to buy kindle edition later. Even while waiting for my flights at airports, I mostly find myself drifted towards the book store. It’s like a therapy that leaves me in a blissful mental state. May be some genes from my grandparents who have a great collection of books at our home and are avid readers – they both read everyday.

In the beginning of 2015, I decided to read one book every month for the entire year. And I am glad to have ‘almost’ completed my resolution, falling short by two books. I know it’s not a lot of reading, but something is better than nothing. It’s far from an avid reader category but it’s regular at least. And I’ve learned that good habits develop not by measure but by consistency. So let me be proud of this little accomplishment and check out the books I read in 2015:

  1. The Success Principles by Jack Canfield
  2. What I Talk About When I Talk About Running by Haruki Murakami
  3. The 4 Hour Body by Timothy Ferriss
  4. The 4 Hour Work Week by Timothy Ferriss
  5. Business Model Generation by Osterwalder and Pigneur
  6. Focus by Daniel Goleman
  7. Seeking Wisdom by Peter Bevelin
  8. Steve Jobs by Walter Isaacson
  9. In The Plex by Steven Levy
  10. Autobiography Of A Yogi by Paramhansa Yogananda
  11. Search Inside Yourself by Chade-Meng Tan (read 25%)

I am working on my list of books to read in 2016; target is 15 books. And Isha is planning to buy me a Kindle Voyage. So, that would be more fun!

And do let me know the books you read in 2015.

Cheers!

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “The books I read in 2015

I'll love to know what you think about this post. Leave your thoughts below.

