The blessed memories of Diwali

Ayushalogue

Hands folded in Nameste and head innocently bowed in front of Goddess Lakshmi’s in our small temple in the living room, I am sitting next to my Grandma. Now, dressed up smartly in black achkan (indo-western jacket) and white churidar pajama with a white pearl necklace around my neck, I am putting tikka on my grandpa’s forehead. And here at our terrace with my beautiful mom smiling in her yellow chiffon, holding a phuljhadi (sparkler) in my hand from behind and asking me to look towards my dad taking our picture, but looks like I am more into that phuljhadi than the picture. Thank you dad for capturing these memorable moments and many more, for these are the ones through which I still, after so many years, cherished my childhood Diwali celebrations.

As a child, I was madly fascinated by Diwali – the festival of light, though for me it was more a festival of…

View original post 859 more words

2 thoughts on “The blessed memories of Diwali

  1. So beautifully expressed , making me a little emotional and all past sweet memories live … proud of you my son, . Lots of love ❤️ and wishes.
    HAPPY BLISSFUL DEEPAWALI

I'll love to know what you think about this post. Leave your thoughts below.

